Current Men’s Studies

2 Samuel

Becoming a man after God’s own heart through His grace.

David was a great king, but often stumbled.   Through murder, adultery and poor decisions which brought disaster upon his family, God granted him grace for his true heart.  This grace is available to us today despite our imperfections. Learn how God may move through you as you study David, Joab, Amnon, Tamar, Absalom and others.

Start: September 7, 2020

Times: Mondays 7pm – 9pm

Location: SMC 210

Facilitator: Trent Brooks – tbrooks@dentonbible.org

1, 2 & 3 John

Walking with Christ through a Hostile World

John presents a compelling picture of Jesus – so we see clearly who God is, what love is, and we have an authentic, contagious walk with Christ.

Start: September 8, 2020

Times: Tuesdays 7pm – 9pm

Location: SMC 211

Facilitator: Steve Johnson – sjohnson@dentonbible.org

Ephesians

Discover the strength of God’s Spirit to help you live and believe in harmony with God and others.

What we say and what we do don’t always line up―despite our best intentions. Nobody likes a hypocrite, and yet we all can think of times when our words and actions didn’t match. How can we live more authentic lives? Ephesians is a letter about unity, inside and out. Study this letter and discover the strength of God’s Spirit to help you live and believe in harmony with God and others.

Start: September 8, 2020

Times: Tuesdays 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Online

Facilitator: Steve Pogue – spogue@dentonbible.org

not a fan.

How to become a complete, committed follower of Jesus without the fanfare.

Confessing Jesus as Lord should lead to a submitted lifestyle physically, emotionally and spiritually as we live out our journey here on earth.

Start: September 15, 2020

Times: Tuesdays 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Online

Facilitator: Calvin Clark – cclark@dentonbible.org

God’s Great Narrative

How the Bible fits into one unified narrative.

12 week expositional study of how all 66 books of the Bible fit into one, unified, Biblical narrative, that is traced throughout scripture.

Start: September 9, 2020

Times: Wednesdays 7pm – 9pm

Location: Mod 7

Facilitator: Jody LeBlanc – jleblanc@dentonbible.org

Redemption

How Christ redeems us from abuse and addictions to our created purpose.

Redemption is not a step-oriented recovery book; it’s story-oriented and Bible-anchored. It unfolds the back-story of redemption in Exodus to help Christians better understand how Christ redeems us from the slavery of abuse, addiction, and assorted troubles, but leads us to experience His presence, His healing, and His freedom as He restores us to our created purpose, the worship of God.

Start: September 9, 2020

Times: Wednesdays 7pm – 9pm

Location: 2224 Pembrooke Pl, Denton

Facilitator: Curt Erwin – cerwin@dentonbible.org

Dave Robinson – drobinson@dentonbible.org

Morning Bible Studies

These on-going Bible studies are verse-by-verse, expositional studies of various books.  All men are welcome to attend.

Start: On-going

Lakeland Baptist Church: Every Tuesday 7am (MAP)

Facilitators: Mike Scheer – mscheer@dentonbible.org ; Charles Stolfus – cstolfus@dentonbible.org

Denton Bible Church: Every Wednesday at 7am in the Student Ministries Center Auditorium.

Facilitator: Mike Spencer – mspencer@dentonbible.org

Crossroads

On-going group with the focus on overcoming addictions.

Addictions lure us. No matter the object, addictions extend the promise of pleasure and escape while only delivering emptiness, death and destruction. God’s word offers hope to overcome! (Various resources will be covered using Crossroads as a foundation.)

Start: On-going

Times: Every Saturday 7am – 9am

Location: Denton Bible Church, The Hangar Office

Facilitator: Derek Davis – ddavis@dentonbible.org

Men’s Bible Study

Bible studies are now open!  If you have any questions please feel free to contact me about getting involved in community.

You may call or e-mail the Men’s Ministry office at realmen@dentonbible.org

Glad to speak with you!

Gordon Nickell
Men’s Ministry Coordinator

Denton Bible Church
940-297-6818