Current Men’s Studies

Genesis 34-50 (John MacArthur)

13 Week study on an in-depth look at the historical period beginning with Jacob’s first encounter with Rachel, continuing through their son Joseph’s captivity as an Egyptian slave, and concluding with the dramatic rescue of Jacob’s family.

Start: February 25, 2019

Times: Every Monday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Student Ministry Center #210

Facilitators: Trent Brooks – tbrooks@dentonbible.org

1 & 2 Peter: Courage in Times of Trouble (John MacArthur)

13 Week study exploring the writer’s teachings on the blessings available to believers because of persecution and how we must discern and defeat the false teachers in our midst.

Start: February 19, 2019

Times: Every Tuesday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Student Ministry Center #211

Facilitators: Steve Johnson – sjohnson@dentonbible.org

Overcoming Addictive Behavior (Neil T. Anderson)

10 Week Study. Addiction forges its own chains of pain and problems that grow with each day and seem impossible to overcome. Anyone can be set free from addictive behavior, can experience victory in Jesus, and can become an overcomer in life!

Start: February 26, 2019

Times: Every Tuesday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, The Hangar

Facilitator: Calvin Clark – cclark@dentonbible.org

Discovering Your Spiritual Gifts

8 Week study on how you can discover your Spiritual gifts and find your place to serve the church.

Start: February 19, 2019

Times: Every Tuesday 7pm – 9pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Modular #7

Facilitator: Jared Shover – jshover@dentonbible.org

Morning Bible Studies

These on-going Bible studies are verse-by-verse, expositional studies of various books.  All men are welcome to attend.  No signup is necessary.

Start: On-going

 

Lakeland Baptist Church: Every Tuesday 7am (MAP)

Facilitators: Mike Scheer – mscheer@dentonbible.org ; Charles Stolfus – cstolfus@dentonbible.org

Denton Bible Church: Every Wednesday 7am in the Student Ministries Center Auditorium.

Facilitator: Mike Spencer – mspencer@dentonbible.org

James: Faith in Action (Grace Bible Church)

12 Week Study. James told his readers how to achieve spiritual maturity through perseverance in trial, compassionate service to those in need, careful speech with one another, and contrite submission to the Lord.

Start: February 27, 2019

Times: Every Wednesday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Modular #7

Facilitator: Kyle Ethington – kethington@dentonbible.org

Redemption (Mike Wilkerson)

10 Week Study. “ Redemption is a story-oriented and Bible-anchored. It unfolds the back-story of redemption in Exodus to help Christians better understand how Christ redeems us from the slavery of abuse, addiction, and assorted trouble and restores us to our created purpose, the worship of God.” This study has limited space; once full any sign ups will be added to a waiting list.

Start: March 20, 2019

Times: Every Wednesday 6:45pm – 9pm

Location: 2224 Pembroke Place, Denton, TX 76205

Facilitator: Curt Erwin – cerwin@dentonbible.org

The Measure of a Man: Book 1 (Gene A. Getz)

11 Week Study. True masculinity is not measured by the strength of a man, but by these twenty biblical guidelines drawn from the Apostle Paul’s letters to his young protégés Timothy and Titus. Inspiring, encouraging, and practical, this book shows men how they can reach God’s standards as fathers, husbands, and mentors to other men. Length: 11 weeks.

Start: February 21, 2019

Times: Every Thursday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Fellowship Hall

Facilitators: Jack Biggerstaff – jbiggerstaff@dentonbible.org

Crossroads: A Guide From Addiction (Edward Welch)

ONGOING Study. “Crossroads: A Step-by-Step Guide Away from Addiction” with a focus on sexual lust and pornography. We are starting this 10 week book but this group is an on-going group and any man is welcome to join in at any time.

Start: September 8, 2018

Times: Every Saturday 7am – 9am

Location: Denton Bible Church, The Hangar Office

Facilitator: Derek Davis – ddavis@dentonbible.org

Men’s Bible Study

Bible studies are now open!  If you have any questions please feel free to contact me about getting involved in community.

You may call or e-mail the Men’s Ministry office at realmen@dentonbible.org

Glad to speak with you!

Gordon Nickell
Men’s Ministry Coordinator

Denton Bible Church
940-297-6818