Current Men’s Studies

Morning Bible Studies

These on-going Bible studies are verse-by-verse, expositional studies of various books.  All men are welcome to attend.  No signup is necessary.

Start: On-going

 

Lakeland Baptist Church: Every Tuesday 7am (MAP)

Facilitators: Mike Scheer – mscheer@dentonbible.org ; Charles Stolfus – cstolfus@dentonbible.org

Denton Bible Church: Every Wednesday 7am in the Student Ministries Center Auditorium

Facilitator: Mike Spencer – mspencer@dentonbible.org

The REAL Battlefield

Every man is ordained to rule based on Genesis 1:28.  It is this innate desire to rule that causes wars and conflicts within us. (James 4:1-2)   In order to live victoriously and rule honorably,  every man must come to the same conclusion that Paul comes to in Romans 7:  “I find this conflict, within me, warring with in me, the flesh versus the Spirit.  So, now it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells within me.”

This recommended resource for this study is Overcoming Addictive Behavior: The Victory Over the Darkness SeriesPurchase

Start: July 3, 2018

Times: Every Tuesday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Hangar Loft

Facilitator: Calvin Clark – cclark@dentonbible.org

Redemption (Mike Wilkerson)

“Redemption is not a step-oriented recovery book; it’s story-oriented and Bible-anchored. It unfolds the back-story of redemption in Exodus to help Christians better understand how Christ redeems us from the slavery of abuse, addiction, and assorted trouble and restores us to our created purpose, the worship of God.”

Start: March 29, 2018

Times: Every Thursday 6:45pm – 9pm

Location: 2224 (or 2221) Pembroke Place, Denton, TX

Facilitator: Curt Erwin – cerwin@dentonbible.org

Men’s Redemption

Pleasure. We live in a world obsessed with finding it, passionate about enjoying it, and desperate about maintaining it.  This group is primarily for men who need support and help in breaking free from pornography.  New series underway: Conquer Series – The Battle Plan for Purity (Dr. Ted Roberts).

Start: On-going

Times: Every Saturday 7am-9am

Location: Denton Bible Church, Hangar (MAP)

Facilitator: Ed Gibson – egibson@dentonbible.org

Navigators 2:7 (Book 1)

“This first book in The 2:7 Series is designed to help you build a strong foundation for your Christian life through enriching Bible study, Scripture memory, and group interaction. With its biblical and practical approach to discipleship, this workbook will yield long-term, life-changing results…”

Start: April 7, 2018

Times: Every Saturday 8:30am – 10am

Location: Denton Bible Church, Annex #103

Facilitators: Jim Grimmet – jgrimmet@dentonbible.org; Tom Tidwell – ttidwell@dentonbible.org

End Times Prophecy (John Walvoord)

“This Walvoord masterpiece presents the beauties of Daniel’s prophecies in the light of modern archaeological evidence. Companion to The Revelation of Jesus Christ, this major contribution to prophetic research emphasizes the value and genuineness of Daniel.”

Start: April 7, 2018

Times: Every Saturday 10am – 11:30am

Location: Denton Bible Church, Annex #103

Facilitators: Jim Grimmet – jgrimmet@dentonbible.org; Tom Tidwell – ttidwell@dentonbible.org

Register for a Study

Choose the Bible Study that you’d like to participate in.  Provide your name, email and phone number and click “Register.”

An email will be sent to the facilitator and the Men’s Ministry office.  We’ll contact you to confirm.

Glad to have you!

Gordon Nickell
Men’s Ministry Coordinator
Denton Bible Church

  • Select a study to join.