Studies 2

Genesis 1-11 (John MacArthur)

In this study, we’ll take an in-depth look at the Creation story, the first murder, Noah and the Flood, the first covenant, the Tower of Babel, and the dispersion of the nations. This study includes close-up examinations of Adam, Eve, Cain, Abel, and Noah, as well as careful considerations of doctrinal themes such as “The Fall of Man” and “Heritage and Family.” Length: 11 weeks.

Start: September 10, 2018

Times: Every Monday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Student Ministry Center #210

Facilitators: Trent Brooks – tbrooks@dentonbible.org and Justin Else – jelse@dentonbible.org

Rebuilding God’s City (John MacArthur)

This study takes an in-depth look at the historical period beginning with Ezra’s early return to Jerusalem, continuing through the work of rebuilding the city, and concluding with the teachings of Israel’s prophets. Studies include close-ups of Nehemiah, Zechariah, and others, as well as careful considerations of doctrinal themes, such as “Worshiping God” and “Supporting the Lord’s Ministers (and Ministries.)” Length: 13 weeks.

Start: September 4, 2018

Times: Every Tuesday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Modular #7

Facilitators: Steve Johnson – sjohnson@dentonbible.org and Mark Maddoux – mmaddoux@dentonbible.org and Jim Costulis – jcostulis@dentonbible.org

Not a Fan. (Kyle Idleman)

Not a Fan calls you to consider the demands and rewards of being a true disciple.  Are you a follower of Jesus?  Or just a fan? This is a great study to encourage men to live the way Jesus lived, love the way he loved, pray the way he prayed, and never give up living for the One who gave his all for you. Length: 13 weeks.

Start: September 4, 2018

Times: Every Tuesday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Modular #7

Facilitator: Calvin Clark – frontline@dentonbible.org

Morning Bible Studies

These on-going Bible studies are verse-by-verse, expositional studies of various books.  All men are welcome to attend.  No signup is necessary.

Start: On-going

 

Lakeland Baptist Church: Every Tuesday 7am (MAP)

Facilitators: Mike Scheer – mscheer@dentonbible.org ; Charles Stolfus – cstolfus@dentonbible.org

Denton Bible Church: Every Wednesday 7am in the Student Ministries Center Auditorium.
(DUE TO THE HOLIDAY, WEDNESDAY MORNING BIBLE STUDY WIL NOT BE MEETING JULY 4, 2018)

Facilitator: Mike Spencer – mspencer@dentonbible.org

DivorceCare (Men)

DivorceCare is a friendly, encouraging group of men who will walk alongside you through one of life’s most difficult experiences. Don’t go through separation or divorce alone. Length: Through mid-December.

Start: September 5, 2018

Times: Every Wednesday 6pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Main Building, Family Room

Facilitator: Josh Sicking – divorcecaremen@dentonbible.org

The Measure of a Man – 20 Attributes of a Godly Man (Gene A. Getz)

True masculinity is not measured by the strength of a man, but by these twenty biblical guidelines drawn from the Apostle Paul’s letters to his young protégés Timothy and Titus. Inspiring, encouraging, and practical, this book shows men how they can reach God’s standards as fathers, husbands, and mentors to other men. Length: 11 weeks.

Start: September 12, 2018

Times: Every Wednesday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Modular #7

Facilitators: Mel Sumrall – msumrall@dentonbible.org and Jack Biggerstaff – jbiggerstaff@dentonbible.org and Curt Fowler- cfowler@dentonbible.org

Redemption (Mike Wilkerson)

“Redemption is not a step-oriented recovery book; it’s story-oriented and Bible-anchored. It unfolds the back-story of redemption in Exodus to help Christians better understand how Christ redeems us from the slavery of abuse, addiction, and assorted trouble and restores us to our created purpose, the worship of God.” Length: 10 weeks.

Start: September 5, 2018

Times: Every Wednesday 6:45pm – 9pm

Location: 2224 (or 2221) Pembroke Place, Denton, TX

Facilitator: Curt Erwin – cerwin@dentonbible.org

Living By The Book (Howard Hendricks)

Living by the Book will remove the barriers that keep Scripture from transforming your life. In a simple, step-by-step fashion, the authors explain how to glean truth from Scripture. It is practical, readable, and applicable. By following its easy-to-apply principles, you’ll soon find yourself drawing great nourishment from the Word—and enjoying the process! Length: 7 weeks.

Start: September 5, 2018

Times: Every Wednesday 7pm – 8:30pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Chapel

Facilitator: Kyle Ethington – kethington@dentonbible.org

Romans

Of Paul’s thirteen New Testament epistles, Romans is regarded as one of the richest. This study will look at some of the big pictures in Romans, establishing a firm foundation in biblical doctrines, the grace of Jesus Christ and application for daily life. Length: 12 weeks.

Start: September 6, 2018

Times: Every Thursday 7pm – 9pm

Location: Denton Bible Church, Annex #103

Facilitator: Austin Adkins – aadkins@dentonbible.org

Conquer Series – Battle Plan for Purity

The Conquer Series takes us through a journey of discovery, laying out spiritual strategies, presenting scientific facts and teaching men how to use the weapons God has given them to prevail against the enemy of their souls. This is an on-going study.

Start: September 8, 2018

Times: Every Saturday 7am – 9am

Location: Denton Bible Church, Hangar Office

Facilitator: Ed Gibson – egibson@dentonbible.org

Respectable Sins (Jerry Bridges)

Too often we overlook or minimize sins that, while corrosive and destructive to ourselves and those around us, are overshadowed by more flashy, headline-grabbing sins. This classic book  helps men understand and commit to a life of holiness by examining patterns of behavior we often accept as normal, rather than as violations of God’s law. Length: 10 weeks.

Start: September 8, 2018

Times: Every Saturday 10am – 11:30am

Location: Denton Bible Church, Annex #108

Facilitators: Jim Grimmet – jgrimmet@dentonbible.org and Tom Tidwell – ttidwell@dentonbible.org

Register for a Study

Choose the Bible Study that you’d like to participate in.  Provide your name, email and phone number and click “Register.”

An email will be sent to the facilitator and the Men’s Ministry office.  We’ll contact you to confirm.

Glad to have you!

Gordon Nickell
Men’s Ministry Coordinator
Denton Bible Church

  • Select a study to join.